College of Arts & Sciences

Course Override Contacts

Anthropology: 

Dr. Anna Osterholtz - aosterholtz@anthro.msstate.edu

Shenika Davis - sr1138@msstate.edu

Biological Sciences: 

Biological Sciences Override Requests -  advising@biology.msstate.edu

Classical, Modern Languages and Literatures: 

Amie Russell - amiekrussell@cmll.msstate.edu

Amber Morgan - amber@cmll.msstate.edu

Communication:

Dr. Terry Likes - tlikes@comm.msstate.edu

English:

Lisa McReynolds - lmcreynolds@english.msstate.edu

Geosciences: 

Starkville campus - Tina Davis - tina@geosci.msstate.edu

Distance (Campus 5) - Yasma Jacobs - yjacobs@geosci.msstate.edu

History: 

Dr. Matt Lavine - mbl87@msstate.edu

Math: 

CAPACITY OVERRIDES ONLY: email Override@math.msstate.edu with the following info: Net ID/MSU ID, Course info and section, and reason for request.

FOR ALL OTHER REQUESTS (REPEAT, PREREQUISITE, CAMPUS, ETC.): email Office@math.msstate.edu with the same info as above OR call the Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics Main Office at: 662-325-3414  

Music: 

Jennifer Winter – jwinter@colled.msstate.edu

Philosophy and Religion: 

Kelly Kolb - kkolb@philrel.msstate.edu

Physics: 

Tracy Wilcox - tld25@msstate.edu

Dr. Torsten Clay - rtc29@msstate.edu

Political Science: 

Kate Sawaya - kem546@msstate.edu

Psychology: 

Jonathan Black - jblack@psychology.msstate.edu

Distance (Campus 5) - Deborah Eakin - deakin@psychology.msstate.edu

Sociology, Criminology, and Social Work: 

Mary Ann Dean - mdean@soc.msstate.edu


In the event that you have not been able to communicate with your advisor within 3 business days after contacting them, please contact the following college representative:

Dr. Melanie Loehwing, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
mloehwing@deanas.msstate.edu, 662-325-2646